Port of Tacoma Commissioners Kristin Ang and Deanna Keller on January 17 took the ceremonial oath of office after Pierce County voters re-elected them in November.  

Commissioners approved assignments for Commission Boards and Work Groups and heard a briefing from U.S. Coast Guard Chief Warrant Officer Robert Simcox about his time spent at the Port as part of the USCG Marine Environmental Protection Industry Training program.  

Video of the meeting can be viewed here.

Next Meeting: February 1, 2024

The meeting begins at 12 p.m. at The Fabulich Center, 3600 Port of Tacoma Road, room 104. Meetings are streamed live on the Port’s website and archived for later viewing. Public comment may be given in person at the meeting or sent by email to comment@portoftacoma.com. Please visit our public comment procedure page for more information. 


At top: Commissioners Kristin Ang (left) and Deanna Keller (right) were sworn in for their second terms on the Port of Tacoma Commission.