At their December 15th meeting, Port of Tacoma Commissioners designated commission officer positions for the upcoming year, with Deanna Keller serving as commission president and Kristin Ang as vice president for 2023. The commission president also serves as co-chair of The Northwest Seaport Alliance.

2023 Port of Tacoma Commission officer positions:

  • Deanna Keller, president
  • Kristin Ang, vice president
  • John McCarthy, secretary
  • Dick Marzano, first assistant secretary
  • Don Meyer, second assistant secretary

Beginning in January 2023, regular meetings of the Port of Tacoma Commission will be held on the third Tuesday of each month, in addition to the first Thursday of February, May, September, and November. All regular commission meetings begin at noon and include an opportunity for public comment. Meetings are held at the Fabulich Center, 3600 Port of Tacoma Road, and are also broadcast live on the Port’s website. Meeting details can be found here.


About the Port of Tacoma
Among the largest container ports in North America, the Port of Tacoma is a naturally deepwater port located on Commencement Bay in south Puget Sound. A diverse array of maritime and industrial-related businesses and facilities are located across 2,500 acres of Port-owned property, including several major container terminals (managed by The Northwest Seaport Alliance) where some of the world’s largest container shipping lines call. An important economic engine in Pierce County, real estate and marine cargo operations at the Port of Tacoma support more than 42,000 jobs and $3 billion in labor income.